• contact@da-abroad.org

Meet the 2016 Country Teams

Meet the 2016 Country Teams

We are pleased to announce the results of the first stage of the DA Abroad Country Elections where we elected our Global Country Representatives and National Organising Committees.  

We would like to thank all our members who took part in this process and also our dedicated volunteers who have put themselves forward for these leadership positions.

Country Representatives

Bronwyn Prescott – New Zealand
Carlene Muilwyk – Australia
Desiree Tity Letlhake – Ireland
Dion George – United States of America
Michael Cooper – Ghana
Michelle Ziller – Australia
Morné Van Der Waltsleben – China
Paul Heymans – Thailand
Travis Manicom – Namibia
Vega Hall-Martin – Hong Kong

Find out more about the Country Representatives here >>

France Organising Committee

Patrick Ross Taverner – Chairperson
Mary Paccard – Deputy Chairperson
Anthony de Rauville – Ordinary Committee Member

Find out more about the France Organising Committee here >>

United Kingdom Organising Committee
William van der Merwe – Chairperson
Hayley Reichert – Deputy Chairperson
Neville Marshall – Treasurer
Cayla Thomas Murray – Secretary
Francine Higham – Ordinary Committee Member
Gaza Mkansi – Ordinary Committee Member
Gordon Harvey – Ordinary Committee Member
Jacqueline Dunbar – Ordinary Committee Member
Jason Frazer – Ordinary Committee Member
Justin Adams – Ordinary Committee Member
Jonathan Katzenellenbogen – Ordinary Committee Member
Ludre Stevens – Ordinary Committee Member
Mornay Korkie – Ordinary Committee Member
Nigel Bruce – Ordinary Committee Member
Sindiso Joya – Ordinary Committee Member

Find out more about the UK Organising Committee here >>